» » Nick Heyward - Woodland Echoes

Nick Heyward - Woodland Echoes Album

Nick Heyward - Woodland Echoes Album
Performer: Nick Heyward
Genre: Pop
Title: Woodland Echoes
MP3 album size: 2205 mb
FLAC album size: 1013 mb
Country: UK
Released: 04 Aug 2017
Catalog number: GHAWKV001
Label: Gladsome Hawk


2For Always
3The Stars
4Love Is The Key By The Sea
5Forest Of Love
6I Can See Her
7New Beginning
9Beautiful Morning
10Baby Blue Sky
11Perfect Sunday Sun
12I Got A Lot


  • Mastered ByDenis Blackham
  • Mixed ByChris Sheldon
  • Written By – Nick Heyward (tracks: 1 - 12)


Limited Edition. Numbered to 500. Signed.
Printed Inner Sleeve.


  • Barcode: 5037300816807


Woodland Echoes is the seventh solo album by English singer-songwriter Nick Heyward. It was released on 4 August 2017 on Gladsome Hawk Records. He has described it as accidentally biographical and influenced by love, nature, togetherness, 70s pop, America, open spaces and afternoon tea. The first single is a double A-side with the songs 'Baby Blue Sky' and 'Mountaintop' and was released on 30 June 2017. The world premier for the video for 'Baby Blue Sky' was exclusively premiered by . Songs in album Nick Heyward - Woodland Echoes 2017. Nick Heyward - Love Is The Key By The Sea. Nick Heyward - Mountaintop. Nick Heyward - The Stars. Nick Heyward - Beautiful Morning. Nick Heyward - Forest Of Love. Nick Heyward - Baby Blue Sky. Nick Heyward - I Can See Her. Nick Heyward - Perfect Sunday Sun. Nick Heyward - New Beginning. Nick Heyward - I Got A Lot. Album 2017 12 Songs. Woodland Echoes Nick Heyward. In 2017, when he released Woodland Echoes, it had been a long time since Nick Heyward had released a solo album. The former Haircut One Hundred singer and songwriter built a sturdy solo career in the '80s and '90s, but the years that followed saw his style of sophisticated pop fall out of fashion somewhat. Enough so that record labels weren't exactly falling over themselves to sign guys like Heyward to deals anymore. Stream Woodland Echoes, a playlist by Nick Heyward from desktop or your mobile device. Nick Heyward. Woodland Echoes. This playlist has no tracks yet. Album release date: 4 August 2017. Love Is the Key by the Sea. The Mermaid & the Lighthouse Keeper. Postcards From Home. Greatest Hits Of Nick Heyward Haircut 100. I Love You Avenue. North Of A Miracle. Listen free to Nick Heyward Woodland Echoes Love Is the Key by the Sea, Mountaintop and more. 12 tracks 42:00. LP, CD, DL. Out Now. The Haircuts split, and Heyward had success with his debut album North Of A Miracle and its four singles in 1983 then, as he famously said, its easy for anyone to have a hit nowadays, the hits dried up. With Woodland Echoes, Heyward shows us why his talent was so special and that it is still something firmly within the grip of pen, paper and guitar. Album opener, Love Is The Key To The Sea has strong echoes of The Beatles, particularly their Rubber Soul period and that influence is clear to see on many tracks. Woodland Echoes Tracklist. Mountaintop Lyrics. Baby Blue Sky Lyrics. Perfect Sunday Sun Lyrics. Woodland Echoes Q&A. Writers Nick Heyward. More Nick Heyward albums. From Monday to Sunday. Show all albums by Nick Heyward. Woodland Echoes is Heyward's first solo album in 18 years, not to mention one of the more pleasant musical surprises of 2017. Read full review
Massive Attack - HeligolandAgainst All Logic - 2012–2017Raime - Notion 2 NotionSoul Reductions - Got 2 Be LovedSky Sailing - An Airplane Carried Me To BedFlamingosis - Pleasure PaletteShades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden (Every Time I See Her)The Prodigy - What Evil LurksRun The Jewels - Run The Jewels 2Dead Kennedys - Live... The Old Waldorf 1979Manuel Göttsching - E2-E4Tool - ÆnimaKraftwerk - Tour De France SoundtracksMew - And The Glass Handed KitesBeastie Boys - Licensed To IllMuse - ShowbizSylvester - I Need You (Tom Moulton Mix)Danny Red / Idren Natural, Jamma Dim, Forward Fever - Rasta We Rasta / Rasta RightsTerrorizer - World DownfallBowery Electric - BeatLes Joyaux De La Princesse - Aux Morts De La Guerre!R-Zac / Curley - UntitledJune Evans - June EvansALEX & Tokyo Rose - Akumamúm - Finally We Are No OneDecadance - On And On (Fears Keep On)Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp A ButterflyVarious - Santa Sends His BestHope Sandoval And The Warm Inventions - Until The HunterMark System - Final ApproachHead High - MegatrapThe Unicorns - Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're GoneBeck - GueroVarious - Jazz Dispensary: Cosmic StashRhythm Section - Comin' On Strong EPLil Ugly Mane - Mista Thug IsolationMacklemore & Ryan Lewis - The HeistNelly Furtado - The RideEd Rush + Optical - Watermelon / Sick NoteBad Religion - Bad ReligionThe Reflektors - ReflektorChicano Batman - Freedom Is Free공중도둑 - 무너지기Metallica - ...And Justice For AllPhoebe Bridgers - Stranger In The AlpsCoil / Nine Inch Nails - RecoiledGoGo Penguin - A Humdrum StarVarious - Music From Baz Luhrmann's Film The Great GatsbyJamie Principle - Your LovePrince - His Majesty's Pop Life / The Purple Mix ClubWeen - God Ween Satan - The OnenessH.S. - A Verdigris ReaderStan Getz / Joao Gilberto Featuring Antonio Carlos Jobim - Getz / GilbertoDonna Summer - I Feel Love (Special New Version) (15 Min Remix By Patrick Cowley)Frankie "Bones" & Lenny "Dee" - Looney Tunes - Volume OneMisfits - Descending AngelThe Brian Jonestown Massacre - Something ElseAFX - Hangable Auto BulbMF Doom - Operation: DoomsdayEarls BOOOM!!! - Earls BOOOM!!! EditsBlack Sabbath - Planet Caravan / SolitudeScooter - ...And The Beat Goes On!RV800 - SubsyncMichael Jackson - ThrillerBryan Adams - UltimateCOEO - Tonic Edits Vol. 5David Alvarado - The Sun Kiss E.P.Whiplash - Power And PainPeace - EP DeliciousLFO - AdvanceVarious - The Past And Present EPChristian Jay Bolland - Ravesignal IIIMichael Jackson - DangerousScott Henry / Feelgood - Fever (Time To Get Ill Volume 5)Various - Selected: Compiled By Fred PVarious - UntitledLaurent X - It's MagicOcean Wings - Loving In The SnowEyeliner - Buy NowFoo Fighters - Songs From The Laundry RoomLaurence Guy - Saw You For The First TimeAnthrax - AnthemsC.J. Bolland - Ravesignal 2Dick Dickson - In The PocketGescom - Skull Snap EPYally - Dread Risk / U-Eff-OPJ Harvey - Let England ShakeYes - FragileAvril Lavigne - Head Above WaterSupertramp - Crime Of The CenturyMetz / Mission Of Burma - Good, Not Great / Get OffDon Blackman - Don BlackmanMike Oldfield - Tubular BellsVarious - Lost Property Volume 1LTJ X-Perience - I Don't Want This Groove To Ever EndKing Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - I'm In Your Mind FuzzPharoah Sanders - Summun Bukmun Umyun - Deaf Dumb BlindJoey Negro - Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 2 (A Collection Of The UK's Finest Underground Soul, Jazz-Funk And Disco) (Part One)Muse - AbsolutionUplifters - Gallas Trap