» » Merzbow - Kibako

Merzbow - Kibako Album

Merzbow - Kibako Album
Performer: Merzbow
Genre: Electro
Title: Kibako
MP3 album size: 1845 mb
FLAC album size: 2852 mb
Style: Noise
Country: Italy
Released: 10 Dec 2012
Catalog number: RBL036BOX
Label: Rustblade


1Kikoezu Mori 15:56
3Operation Musashi8:43
5Nigatsu Nijuugonichi10:11
7Askayama Shita Moeru20:38


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
RBL036BOX2Merzbow Kibako ‎(2xCD, Album + CD, Single + Box, Ltd)RustbladeRBL036BOX2Italy2012


  • Artwork, Graphics, Illustration [Drawings]Alessia Catanuto
  • Music By [All]Masami Akita


Recorded and mixed at Munemihouse January-August 2012.

Limited to 299 copies.

Packaged in card stock box, includes a postcard, sticker, yellow bag, and a wooden amulet.


  • Barcode (Text): 4 250137 245324
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4250137245324
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1): 00095 53158 329 01 5315390
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2): 00095 53158 149 01 53158294
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Discs 1 & 2): A WWW.EURODUPLICATION.DE
  • Mould SID Code (Disc 1): IFPI 0125
  • Mould SID Code (Disc 2): IFPI 0127
  • Mastering SID Code (Discs 1 & 2): IFPI LV26


  • Distributed By – Broken Silence – 04532
  • Copyright (c) – Rustblade
  • Recorded At – Munemi House
  • Mixed At – Munemi House
  • Manufactured By –
  • Pressed By – EDC, Germany – 53158294


Kibako is an album by the Japanese noise musician Merzbow, his second release on Rustblade. Merzbow メルツバウ is an experimental music project created in Tokyo in 1979 under the direction of musician Masami Akita 秋田昌美. Since 1979, Akita has formed two record labels and has contributed releases to numerous independent record labels. In a discography that spans literally hundreds of releases, Kibako is a good place for newcomers to Merzbow to begin, and will either befuddle the diehards or give them even more reason to embrace the unholy noise. Kibako is a studio album by the Japanese noise musician Merzbow. It was released on December 12, 2012 by the Italian label Rustblade, and is his second release on the label. Rustblade describes the album as consisting of tribal wooden instruments, violent analogue synths and ambient soundscapes. A short trailer was posted to YouTube The track Operation Musashi was previously released on the compilation album No Red Seas and an excerpt posted on Merzbow's SoundCloud page. Buy the album for 99 . Songs start at cheapestTrackPrice. Operation Musashi, 08:42. There is no need to argue: Merzbow stands as the most important artist in noise music. The favorite moniker of Japan's Masami Akita appears on hundreds of albums. The name comes from German artist Kurt Schwitters' famous work Merzbau, which he also c. The Vintage Caravan - New Album Recordings Completed. Ozzy Osbourne - 'Ordinary Man' Music Video Released. Vio-lence - Sign New Deal With Metal Blade Records. Advertise on MS. 09:13 - Maco That new Gaylord album sounds like a Hate Forest rip off


Massive Attack - HeligolandAgainst All Logic - 2012–2017Raime - Notion 2 NotionSoul Reductions - Got 2 Be LovedSky Sailing - An Airplane Carried Me To BedFlamingosis - Pleasure PaletteShades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden (Every Time I See Her)The Prodigy - What Evil LurksRun The Jewels - Run The Jewels 2Dead Kennedys - Live... The Old Waldorf 1979Manuel Göttsching - E2-E4Tool - ÆnimaKraftwerk - Tour De France SoundtracksMew - And The Glass Handed KitesBeastie Boys - Licensed To IllMuse - ShowbizSylvester - I Need You (Tom Moulton Mix)Danny Red / Idren Natural, Jamma Dim, Forward Fever - Rasta We Rasta / Rasta RightsTerrorizer - World DownfallBowery Electric - BeatLes Joyaux De La Princesse - Aux Morts De La Guerre!R-Zac / Curley - UntitledJune Evans - June EvansALEX & Tokyo Rose - Akumamúm - Finally We Are No OneDecadance - On And On (Fears Keep On)Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp A ButterflyVarious - Santa Sends His BestHope Sandoval And The Warm Inventions - Until The HunterMark System - Final ApproachHead High - MegatrapThe Unicorns - Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're GoneBeck - GueroVarious - Jazz Dispensary: Cosmic StashRhythm Section - Comin' On Strong EPLil Ugly Mane - Mista Thug IsolationMacklemore & Ryan Lewis - The HeistNelly Furtado - The RideEd Rush + Optical - Watermelon / Sick NoteBad Religion - Bad ReligionThe Reflektors - ReflektorChicano Batman - Freedom Is Free공중도둑 - 무너지기Metallica - ...And Justice For AllPhoebe Bridgers - Stranger In The AlpsCoil / Nine Inch Nails - RecoiledGoGo Penguin - A Humdrum StarVarious - Music From Baz Luhrmann's Film The Great GatsbyJamie Principle - Your LovePrince - His Majesty's Pop Life / The Purple Mix ClubWeen - God Ween Satan - The OnenessH.S. - A Verdigris ReaderStan Getz / Joao Gilberto Featuring Antonio Carlos Jobim - Getz / GilbertoDonna Summer - I Feel Love (Special New Version) (15 Min Remix By Patrick Cowley)Frankie "Bones" & Lenny "Dee" - Looney Tunes - Volume OneMisfits - Descending AngelThe Brian Jonestown Massacre - Something ElseAFX - Hangable Auto BulbMF Doom - Operation: DoomsdayEarls BOOOM!!! - Earls BOOOM!!! EditsBlack Sabbath - Planet Caravan / SolitudeScooter - ...And The Beat Goes On!RV800 - SubsyncMichael Jackson - ThrillerBryan Adams - UltimateCOEO - Tonic Edits Vol. 5David Alvarado - The Sun Kiss E.P.Whiplash - Power And PainPeace - EP DeliciousLFO - AdvanceVarious - The Past And Present EPChristian Jay Bolland - Ravesignal IIIMichael Jackson - DangerousScott Henry / Feelgood - Fever (Time To Get Ill Volume 5)Various - Selected: Compiled By Fred PVarious - UntitledLaurent X - It's MagicOcean Wings - Loving In The SnowEyeliner - Buy NowFoo Fighters - Songs From The Laundry RoomLaurence Guy - Saw You For The First TimeAnthrax - AnthemsC.J. Bolland - Ravesignal 2Dick Dickson - In The PocketGescom - Skull Snap EPYally - Dread Risk / U-Eff-OPJ Harvey - Let England ShakeYes - FragileAvril Lavigne - Head Above WaterSupertramp - Crime Of The CenturyMetz / Mission Of Burma - Good, Not Great / Get OffDon Blackman - Don BlackmanMike Oldfield - Tubular BellsVarious - Lost Property Volume 1LTJ X-Perience - I Don't Want This Groove To Ever EndKing Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - I'm In Your Mind FuzzPharoah Sanders - Summun Bukmun Umyun - Deaf Dumb BlindJoey Negro - Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 2 (A Collection Of The UK's Finest Underground Soul, Jazz-Funk And Disco) (Part One)Muse - AbsolutionUplifters - Gallas Trap