» » Dead Can Dance - Aion

Dead Can Dance - Aion Album

Dead Can Dance - Aion Album
Performer: Dead Can Dance
Genre: Electro / Classical
Title: Aion
MP3 album size: 2651 mb
FLAC album size: 1366 mb
Style: Modern Classical, Medieval
Country: US
Released: 1990
Catalog number: 9 45575-2
Label: 4AD


1Black Sun4:56
2The Arrival And The Reunion
Vocals – David Navarro Sust
5The Promised Womb
Viol [Bass Viol] – Andrew Robinson, Anne RobinsonViol [Tenor Viol] – Honor Carmody, Lucy Robinson
6The Garden Of Zephirus1:18
Arranged By [Co-arrangements] – John BonnarComposed By – Anonymous
8The End Of Words
Vocals – David Navarro Sust
9The Song Of The Sybil
Composed By – Traditional
11As The Bell Rings The Maypole Spins
Bagpipes – Robert Perry
12Fortune Presents Gifts Not According To The Book
Arranged By [Co-arrangements] – John BonnarKeyboards – John BonnarWords By – Luis De Góngora


  • Design [Cover Design]Brendan Perry
  • Instruments [All Other], VoiceBrendan Perry, Lisa Gerrard
  • Mastered ByStu
  • Painting [Detail]Hieronymus Bosch
  • ProducerDead Can Dance
  • Written-ByDead Can Dance


  • Barcode (Text): 0 9362 45575 2 4
  • Barcode (Reader): 093624557524
  • Matrix / Runout: 1 45575-2 SRC04 M1S1


  • Recorded At – Woodbine Studios
  • Produced At – Woodbine Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 4AD
  • Copyright (c) – 4AD
  • Manufactured By – Warner Bros. Records
  • Distributed By – Warner Bros. Records
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation


Aion is the fifth studio album by Dead Can Dance, released on 11 June 1990 by 4AD. The first album Lisa Gerrard and Brendan Perry wrote after the end of their romantic partnership, it was recorded at Perry's new estate, Quivvy Church in Ireland, with additional recording on The Arrival and the Reunion and The End of Words taking place at Woodbine Street Recording Studios in Leamington Spa. The male soprano David Navarro Sust contributed vocals to tracks 1 and 7. Aion - Dead Can Dance. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Aion is the fifth studio album by Dead Can Dance. The first album Lisa Gerrard and Brendan Perry wrote after the end of their romantic partnership, it was recorded at Perry's new estate, Quivvy Church in Ireland. The male soprano David Navarro Sust contributes vocals to the first track. The album cover shows a detail from the Dutch painter Hieronymus Bosch's triptych The Garden of Earthly Delights specifically, its central Earth panel. Track listing 1. The Arrival and the Reunion 1:38 2. Saltarello 2:33 3. Mephisto 0:54 4. Its cover taken from Bosch, Aion's medievalism was worn more openly than ever before, with songs adapted from centuries-old material. The beautiful, entrancing Saltarello, with lead performance by what sounds like an old wind instrument, comes from an Italian dance of the 14th century, while the mysterious moods of The Song of the Sibyl derive from 16th-century Catalonia. Album 1990 12 Songs. Aion Remastered. Dead Can Dance. Alternative 1990. Aion is more vocally forward than previous efforts: Lisa Gerrard's mournful contralto is the centerpiece of minimal, medieval-style hymns The Song of the Sibyl, The Promised Womb and a bagpipe-driven Irish ballad that suggests her family roots As the Bell Rings the Maypole Spins, while Brendan Perry plays the gothic folk troubadour. on ominous epic Black Sun. Only Dead Can Dance can make a breakup album sound this otherworldly. A short Music-Video-Clip by Hanife LTJ Music : DEAD CAN DANCE, Mephisto , from The Album AION Visuals : The Movie BARAKA . Dead Can Dance : Aion,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Список групп Darkwave Dead Can Dance Aion. Добавить тексты песен альбома. Добавить рецензию. Add an audio file. Dead Can Dance - Aion review: With Aion they created what was quite possibly their masterpiece. Reaching back further and further until eventually hitting the Renaissance, they settled around there as the basis for the music of this album. A surprising success, given the very differen. Review Summary: With Aion they created what was quite possibly their masterpiece. You know, I must say that I'm disappointed in some people here. Released June 11, 1990. Aion Tracklist. The Arrival and the Reunion Lyrics. Saltarello Lyrics. Mephisto Lyrics. Into The Labyrinth 1993. A Passage In Time 1991. Aion 1990. The Serpent's Egg 1988. Within The Realm Of A Dying Sun 1987. Spleen And Ideal 1985. Dead Can Dance 1984
Massive Attack - HeligolandAgainst All Logic - 2012–2017Raime - Notion 2 NotionSoul Reductions - Got 2 Be LovedSky Sailing - An Airplane Carried Me To BedFlamingosis - Pleasure PaletteShades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden (Every Time I See Her)The Prodigy - What Evil LurksRun The Jewels - Run The Jewels 2Dead Kennedys - Live... The Old Waldorf 1979Manuel Göttsching - E2-E4Tool - ÆnimaKraftwerk - Tour De France SoundtracksMew - And The Glass Handed KitesBeastie Boys - Licensed To IllMuse - ShowbizSylvester - I Need You (Tom Moulton Mix)Danny Red / Idren Natural, Jamma Dim, Forward Fever - Rasta We Rasta / Rasta RightsTerrorizer - World DownfallBowery Electric - BeatLes Joyaux De La Princesse - Aux Morts De La Guerre!R-Zac / Curley - UntitledJune Evans - June EvansALEX & Tokyo Rose - Akumamúm - Finally We Are No OneDecadance - On And On (Fears Keep On)Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp A ButterflyVarious - Santa Sends His BestHope Sandoval And The Warm Inventions - Until The HunterMark System - Final ApproachHead High - MegatrapThe Unicorns - Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're GoneBeck - GueroVarious - Jazz Dispensary: Cosmic StashRhythm Section - Comin' On Strong EPLil Ugly Mane - Mista Thug IsolationMacklemore & Ryan Lewis - The HeistNelly Furtado - The RideEd Rush + Optical - Watermelon / Sick NoteBad Religion - Bad ReligionThe Reflektors - ReflektorChicano Batman - Freedom Is Free공중도둑 - 무너지기Metallica - ...And Justice For AllPhoebe Bridgers - Stranger In The AlpsCoil / Nine Inch Nails - RecoiledGoGo Penguin - A Humdrum StarVarious - Music From Baz Luhrmann's Film The Great GatsbyJamie Principle - Your LovePrince - His Majesty's Pop Life / The Purple Mix ClubWeen - God Ween Satan - The OnenessH.S. - A Verdigris ReaderStan Getz / Joao Gilberto Featuring Antonio Carlos Jobim - Getz / GilbertoDonna Summer - I Feel Love (Special New Version) (15 Min Remix By Patrick Cowley)Frankie "Bones" & Lenny "Dee" - Looney Tunes - Volume OneMisfits - Descending AngelThe Brian Jonestown Massacre - Something ElseAFX - Hangable Auto BulbMF Doom - Operation: DoomsdayEarls BOOOM!!! - Earls BOOOM!!! EditsBlack Sabbath - Planet Caravan / SolitudeScooter - ...And The Beat Goes On!RV800 - SubsyncMichael Jackson - ThrillerBryan Adams - UltimateCOEO - Tonic Edits Vol. 5David Alvarado - The Sun Kiss E.P.Whiplash - Power And PainPeace - EP DeliciousLFO - AdvanceVarious - The Past And Present EPChristian Jay Bolland - Ravesignal IIIMichael Jackson - DangerousScott Henry / Feelgood - Fever (Time To Get Ill Volume 5)Various - Selected: Compiled By Fred PVarious - UntitledLaurent X - It's MagicOcean Wings - Loving In The SnowEyeliner - Buy NowFoo Fighters - Songs From The Laundry RoomLaurence Guy - Saw You For The First TimeAnthrax - AnthemsC.J. Bolland - Ravesignal 2Dick Dickson - In The PocketGescom - Skull Snap EPYally - Dread Risk / U-Eff-OPJ Harvey - Let England ShakeYes - FragileAvril Lavigne - Head Above WaterSupertramp - Crime Of The CenturyMetz / Mission Of Burma - Good, Not Great / Get OffDon Blackman - Don BlackmanMike Oldfield - Tubular BellsVarious - Lost Property Volume 1LTJ X-Perience - I Don't Want This Groove To Ever EndKing Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - I'm In Your Mind FuzzPharoah Sanders - Summun Bukmun Umyun - Deaf Dumb BlindJoey Negro - Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 2 (A Collection Of The UK's Finest Underground Soul, Jazz-Funk And Disco) (Part One)Muse - AbsolutionUplifters - Gallas Trap