» » Borknagar - The Archaic Course

Borknagar - The Archaic Course Album

Borknagar - The Archaic Course Album
Performer: Borknagar
Genre: Rock
Title: The Archaic Course
MP3 album size: 2936 mb
FLAC album size: 1701 mb
Style: Viking Metal
Country: US
Released: 26 Oct 1998
Catalog number: 77236-2
Label: Century Media


1Fields Of Long Gone Presence
Music By – Ivar Björnson
2The Witching Hour
Lyrics By – Vortex Music By – Bjørnson, Brun
3The Black Token
Music By, Lyrics By – Brun
4Nocturnal Vision
Lyrics By – Vortex Music By – Brun
5Winter Millennium
Music By, Lyrics By – Brun
6Oceans Rise
Music By, Lyrics By – Brun
7Ad Noctum
Lyrics By – Vortex , BrunMusic By – Vortex
Music By, Lyrics By – Brun


  • Arranged ByBorknagar
  • Artwork [Cover-concepts By]Borknagar
  • BassKai K. Lie
  • DrumsGrim
  • GuitarJens F. Ryland, Øystein G. Brun
  • Layout, DesignAxel Hermann, Carsten Drescher
  • Photography [Band Photos] – M. Ron
  • ProducerBorknagar, Matthias Klinkmann
  • Recorded ByMatthias Klinkmann
  • Synthesizer, EffectsIvar Bjarnson (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 8), Vortex
  • VocalsI.C.S. Vortex


"The Archaic Course" was recorded, mixed and mastered at Woodhouse Studios between 17th Of August - 5th Of September 1998.


  • Barcode: 727701793627
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX - 121371
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5080
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L327


  • Copyright (c) – Magic Arts Publishing


The Archaic Course - Borknagar. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Archaic Course. SME от лица компании Century Media Records Sony ATV Publishing, LatinAutor, ASCAP, Reservoir Media Publishing и другие авторские общества 4. SME от лица компании Century Media Records Reservoir Media Publishing, LatinAutor, ASCAP, Sony ATV Publishing и другие авторские общества 5. Borknagar is the debut studio album by the Norwegian band of the same name. It is their only album to feature lyrics in the Norwegian language and their only album to feature Roger Infernus Tiegs on bass guitar who reportedly recorded all his bass parts in a single day. The album was recorded at Grieghallen Studios frequented by other black metal bands such as Burzum, Emperor and Gorgoroth. Borknagar's 1998 release, The Archaic Course, maintained the bold trajectory the band established on The Olden Domain, taking them even further from their black metal roots. After a series of four cacophonous but highly detailed numbers start the disc off with an extreme metal howl, the music subsides, and Borknagar's chaos theory gives way to a more thoughtful brand of metal. The sheer density of tracks like Oceans Rise and The Witching Hour is notable, as are the unending key changes that lend a unique symphonic element to the mix. A career-long struggle wit. Borknagar The Archaic Course. Buy from. The song Oceans Rise was later re-recorded as an acoustic version and used on the 2006 Origin album. Tracks 3 and 7 are misspelled on the back cover Witchinghour and Winter Millenium , but correctly written in the booklet and official website. Recording information . Listen free to Borknagar The Archaic Course Oceans Rise, Universal and more. 8 tracks 37:40. Whenever the name Borknagar comes up most people probably think of either their newer, more progressive albums such as Empiricism. Maybe some people think of their more folk black metal oriented sound on their self-titled album and The Olden Domain. I highly doubt many people associate their third release, The Archaic Course with some of their better albums. Well you should think again because this album is just as worthy as all of those other releases. The Archaic Course is a black metal music album recording by BORKNAGAR released in 1998 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. BORKNAGAR - The Archaic Course. the ultimate metal music online community, from the creators of . Album 1998. Filed under Black Metal By BORKNAGAR. The Archaic Course is the third studio album by Norwegian metal band Borknagar. It is the first album to feature Simen ICS Vortex Hestnæs on vocals following the departure of Kristoffer Garm Rygg who, according to Øystein Brun, didn't want to scream anymore, and the first with guitarist Jens F. This is also the last album to feature. The Archaic Course, 2012. Oceans Rise, 05:27. Universal, 05:34. Witching Hour, 04:26. The Black Token, 05:18. Nocturnal Vision, 04:34. Ad Noctum, 04:22
Massive Attack - HeligolandAgainst All Logic - 2012–2017Raime - Notion 2 NotionSoul Reductions - Got 2 Be LovedSky Sailing - An Airplane Carried Me To BedFlamingosis - Pleasure PaletteShades Of Rhythm - The Sound Of Eden (Every Time I See Her)The Prodigy - What Evil LurksRun The Jewels - Run The Jewels 2Dead Kennedys - Live... The Old Waldorf 1979Manuel Göttsching - E2-E4Tool - ÆnimaKraftwerk - Tour De France SoundtracksMew - And The Glass Handed KitesBeastie Boys - Licensed To IllMuse - ShowbizSylvester - I Need You (Tom Moulton Mix)Danny Red / Idren Natural, Jamma Dim, Forward Fever - Rasta We Rasta / Rasta RightsTerrorizer - World DownfallBowery Electric - BeatLes Joyaux De La Princesse - Aux Morts De La Guerre!R-Zac / Curley - UntitledJune Evans - June EvansALEX & Tokyo Rose - Akumamúm - Finally We Are No OneDecadance - On And On (Fears Keep On)Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp A ButterflyVarious - Santa Sends His BestHope Sandoval And The Warm Inventions - Until The HunterMark System - Final ApproachHead High - MegatrapThe Unicorns - Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're GoneBeck - GueroVarious - Jazz Dispensary: Cosmic StashRhythm Section - Comin' On Strong EPLil Ugly Mane - Mista Thug IsolationMacklemore & Ryan Lewis - The HeistNelly Furtado - The RideEd Rush + Optical - Watermelon / Sick NoteBad Religion - Bad ReligionThe Reflektors - ReflektorChicano Batman - Freedom Is Free공중도둑 - 무너지기Metallica - ...And Justice For AllPhoebe Bridgers - Stranger In The AlpsCoil / Nine Inch Nails - RecoiledGoGo Penguin - A Humdrum StarVarious - Music From Baz Luhrmann's Film The Great GatsbyJamie Principle - Your LovePrince - His Majesty's Pop Life / The Purple Mix ClubWeen - God Ween Satan - The OnenessH.S. - A Verdigris ReaderStan Getz / Joao Gilberto Featuring Antonio Carlos Jobim - Getz / GilbertoDonna Summer - I Feel Love (Special New Version) (15 Min Remix By Patrick Cowley)Frankie "Bones" & Lenny "Dee" - Looney Tunes - Volume OneMisfits - Descending AngelThe Brian Jonestown Massacre - Something ElseAFX - Hangable Auto BulbMF Doom - Operation: DoomsdayEarls BOOOM!!! - Earls BOOOM!!! EditsBlack Sabbath - Planet Caravan / SolitudeScooter - ...And The Beat Goes On!RV800 - SubsyncMichael Jackson - ThrillerBryan Adams - UltimateCOEO - Tonic Edits Vol. 5David Alvarado - The Sun Kiss E.P.Whiplash - Power And PainPeace - EP DeliciousLFO - AdvanceVarious - The Past And Present EPChristian Jay Bolland - Ravesignal IIIMichael Jackson - DangerousScott Henry / Feelgood - Fever (Time To Get Ill Volume 5)Various - Selected: Compiled By Fred PVarious - UntitledLaurent X - It's MagicOcean Wings - Loving In The SnowEyeliner - Buy NowFoo Fighters - Songs From The Laundry RoomLaurence Guy - Saw You For The First TimeAnthrax - AnthemsC.J. Bolland - Ravesignal 2Dick Dickson - In The PocketGescom - Skull Snap EPYally - Dread Risk / U-Eff-OPJ Harvey - Let England ShakeYes - FragileAvril Lavigne - Head Above WaterSupertramp - Crime Of The CenturyMetz / Mission Of Burma - Good, Not Great / Get OffDon Blackman - Don BlackmanMike Oldfield - Tubular BellsVarious - Lost Property Volume 1LTJ X-Perience - I Don't Want This Groove To Ever EndKing Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - I'm In Your Mind FuzzPharoah Sanders - Summun Bukmun Umyun - Deaf Dumb BlindJoey Negro - Backstreet Brit Funk Vol. 2 (A Collection Of The UK's Finest Underground Soul, Jazz-Funk And Disco) (Part One)Muse - AbsolutionUplifters - Gallas Trap